Daniela Bosshardt

Daniela Bosshardt
Chairwoman of the Board of Directors

  • Elected since 2017
  • Born 1972, Swiss citizen
  • Pharmacist, Federal Diploma in Pharmacy, Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich (ETHZ)
  • Financial analyst at Bank am Bellevue (1998–2002) and M2 Capital (2003–2004)
  • Management consultant in the pharmaceutical, medical technology and biotechnology sectors since 2004
  • Member of the Board of Directors of Reprisk Ltd.
  • Former Board mandates at Vifor Pharma Ltd. (2008–2019), - Verve Capital Partners Ltd. (2017–2019) and Nobel Biocare Ltd. (2010–2014)
Bertrand Jungo

Bertrand Jungo
Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors

  • Elected since 2018
  • Business administrator lic.rer.pol., University of Fribourg
  • CEO of Swiss department store group Manor from 2006 to 2017
  • With Admeira Ltd. since 2017, until February 2020 as CEO, since then member of the Board of Directors
  • Member of the Advisory Board of the International Retail Summit (IRS) of the Gottlieb Duttweiler Institute (GDI)
Pascale Bruderer

Pascale Bruderer

  • Elected since 2020
  • Born in 1977, Swiss citizen
  • Master in political science
  • Member of the National Council from 2002 to 2011
  • Member of the Council of States from 2011 to 2019
  • Former member of the Social Security and Health Committee
  • Former president of the umbrella organisation for disabled people, Inclusion Handicap
  • Former managing director of Krebsliga Aargau
  • Member of the Board of Directors of Bernexpo AG and TX Group
Prof. Dr. Michel Burnier

Prof. Dr. Michel Burnier

  • Elected since 2017
  • Born 1953, Swiss citizen
  • Swiss-registered Doctor of Internal Medicine and Nephrology
  • Honorary professor, University of Lausanne
  • Member of the Swiss Society of Nephrology (former President), European Society of Hypertension (former council member and Treasurer) and Swiss Society of Hypertension (former President)
  • Formerly a member of the Medicines Committee of the Swiss Association of Pharmacists (until 2001) and the Board of Swissmedic (2002–2010)
  • Member of the Board of Directors of Speedel Holding Ltd. from 2007 to 2009
  • Member of the Board of Directors of Vifor Pharma Ltd.
Dr. Markus R. Neuhaus

Dr. Markus R. Neuhaus

  • Elected since 2019
  • Born 1958, Swiss citizen
  • Dr. iur., certified tax expert
  • Various roles at PwC from 1985, including CEO of PwC Switzerland from 2003 to 2012, member of PwC’s Global Board from 2005 to 2007, member of the PwC Network Executive Team from 2010 to 2013, member of PwC’s Office of the Global Chairman from 2013 to 2016 and Chairman of PwC Switzerland from 2012 to 2019
  • Various other functions, including Vice Chairman of the Zurich Chamber of Commerce, Vice Chairman of Avenir Suisse and Chairman of the Finance and Tax Commission of Economiesuisse
  • Member of the Board of Directors of Barry Callebaut AG (Vice Chairman), Baloise Holding AG, Orior AG (Vice Chairman) and Jacobs Holding AG
Dr. Philippe Nussbaumer

Dr. Philippe Nussbaumer

  • Elected since 2017
  • Born 1969, Swiss citizen
  • FPH Pharmacist, Federal Diploma / PhD in Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Geneva / dipl. oec. HEC, University of Lausanne
  • Federal Ski Instructor Diploma and Federal Expert J+S; since 2004, Vice-President of the Swiss Snowsports School of Neuchâtel / Les Bugnenets
  • Owner and president of the Pharmacie Centrale and the Pharmacie de la Gare in La Chaux-de-Fonds
  • Since 2007, founder and administrator of the Ecopharma pharmacy brand
  • Since 2014, founder and member of the Board of Directors of the Medi-Centre Ltd. medical centre in La Chaux-de-Fonds
  • Member of the Board of Directors of Veripharm Ltd.
Dr. Andreas Walde

Dr. Andreas Walde

  • Elected since 2017
  • Born 1962, Swiss citizen
  • Attorney-at-law and doctorate in law, University of Basel
  • Various legal and management positions in the chemical and pharmaceutical industry for more than 30 years with specialisation in financial and corporate structures, M&A, risk management, compliance and corporate governance: 1988–1996 at Roche, 1998–2010 at Clariant and 2012–2013 at Petroplus, in the latter two among others as Group General Counsel; General Secretary of Vifor Pharma Ltd., former Galenica Group, since 2013
  • Member of the Board of Swiss-Holdings, and the Board of Scienceindustries
  • Former (Board) mandates for several private and (non-Swiss) listed companies as well as former member of the Board of the Society of Swiss Enterprises in Germany